Fox Cub Stops Yelling

Fox Cub Stops Yelling Book Details

By Louise Van-Pottelsberghe

  • Category: Education, Books, Professional & Technical
  • Type: ebook
  • Release Date: 2019-06-30
  • Author: Louise Van-Pottelsberghe
  • Book Ratings: 0/5 (0 User Reviews)

Get a Copy :



Fox Cub Stops Yelling Summary

Fox Cub Stops Yelling is part of the Jolly Phonics Orange Level Readers Set 6. It is the sixth of seven sets of early decodable readers providing a gradual and structured start for children who are just starting to learn to read.

Set 6 contains decodable regular words made up from the first six groups of letter sounds:

s, a, t, i, p, n

c k, e, h, r, m, d

g, o, u, l, f, b

ai, j, oa, ie, ee, or

z, w, ng, v, oo, oo

y, x, ch, sh, th, th

Other titles included in Set 6 are:

An Omelette for Lunch

Fox Cub Stops Yelling

A Boxfish in a Rush

Comprehension questions and discussion topics are provided at the end of the book, as well as guidance for teachers and parents. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in ‘lamb’.