The 3 Billy Goats Gruff

The 3 Billy Goats Gruff Book Details

By Sara Wernham

  • Category: Education, Books, Professional & Technical
  • Type: ebook
  • Release Date: 2004-04-30
  • Author: Sara Wernham
  • Book Ratings: 0/5 (0 User Reviews)

Get a Copy :



The 3 Billy Goats Gruff Summary

The Three Billy Goats Gruff is part of the Jolly Phonics Readers Level 3 General Fiction series. It is the third of four levels of decodable books, providing the best start for children just starting to read. 

In addition to the 42 letter sounds, and /y/ used for the /ee/ sound at the end of words like ‘funny’, Level 3 introduces the ‘magic e’ for spelling words with the long vowels, as in ‘make’, ‘like’, ‘bone’ and ‘tune’.

Tricky words are shown at the beginning of each book. Comprehension questions and discussion topics are provided at the end of each book. Also includes guidance for teachers and parents. Light type is used as a guide for those few letters that should not be sounded out, such as the /b/ in lamb.

Titles included in the General Fiction series:

The Three Billy Goats Gruff

The Fox and the Stork

The Outing

The Little Merman

The Cricket and the Ants

Little Monsters