The Anthology Volume 5

The Anthology Volume 5 Book Details

By Ajahn Sumedho

  • Category: Buddhism, Books, Religion & Spirituality
  • Type: ebook
  • Release Date: 2014-07-27
  • Author: Ajahn Sumedho
  • Book Ratings: 0/5 (0 User Reviews)

Get a Copy :



The Anthology Volume 5 Overview

This book is the fifth of five volumes created to honour the life and work of Ajahn Sumedho on his 80th Birthday.

The title of this book refers to the image of the Buddha’s teaching, the Wheel of Truth (or Dhamma). It is a wheel that he set rolling in his first discourse by proclaiming the Four Noble Truths and the Eightfold Path of practice. This teaching remains as the axis of Ajahn Sumedho’s teaching and personal contemplative work. This particular collection of his Dhamma talks and dialogues is composed of material that has appeared in various newsletters and magazines before; it derives from different periods in Ajahn Sumedho’s teaching career, but it has been gathered into three parts to address overarching themes.

Recent Activity